About Banner

Regarding ACCE's IAB Workshop:  "I also wanted to take this opportunity to share some take-aways from my trip to Mobile, [while attending] the ACCE Advisory Board Best Practices Event.  I think someone from our Board (hopefully multiple people) needs to attend every year.  I never thought our involvement would be THAT important to the program, never know how much affect we have."

-Matt Harvell, IAB member from Georgia Southern

"It was pretty easy.... I've had three jobs since graduation and my experience keeps raising my salary."

-Michael Hunter
-CM Major

"The construction profession is so much more than means and methods in executing a project. In our ever more complex world, the language of construction tends to be that of contracts and accounting more than whalers and tie backs. That is why I have come to cherish the background and perspective I received from my construction management education."

-Max Jordan
-University of Nebraska

Board of Trustees

The governing body of ACCE is its Board of Trustees. Elected annually, the Board is composed of a representative of each association member, educators, a minimum of one and a maximum of five persons representative of the public-at-large, a minimum of one and a maximum of five persons representing the industry-at-large, and the President, ex-officio.

Board of Trustees Officers

Board Chair                                                        Dr. Cheryel Goodale
PCL Construction Services, Retired
Board Vice ChairDr. John Schaufelberger
University of Washington
SecretaryDr. Richard Burt
Auburn University

Pam Dullum, PE, CCA

PresidentMr. Steve Nellis

Association Trustees

(No term limits)

American Institute of Constructors
Dr. Norma Jean Andersen, CPC 
KWA Construction
631 20 1/2 Avenue West
Fargo, ND  58079

The Roofing Industry Alliance for Progress
Mr. Bill Good
10255 W. Higgins, STE 600
Rosemont, IL 60018

National Center for Construction Education & Research
Mr. Dan Belcher, Director of Workforce Development
13614 Progress Blvd
Alachua, FL 32615

Associated Schools of Construction
Dr. David Gunderson, ASC President
Washington State University
605 SE Spring Street
Pullman, WA  99163

AGC Education & Research Foundation
Ms Lauren Collins
Kiewit Corporation
8615 Freeport Parkway #100
Irving, TX 75063

National Electrical Contractors Association



Accrediting Agency Trustees

The Charter Institute of Builders
Ms Laura Chin, Accreditation Officer
 1 Arlington Square
Bracknell, UK  RG12 1WA

Canadian Technology Accreditation Board 
Ms Candace Scott 
2197 Riverside Dr., STE 405
Ottawa, Ontario  K1H 7X3                                                                        

National Board for Construction
Management Accreditation

Mr. Lu Jianzhong 
Ministry of Construction
China Road and Bridge Corporation
P.R. China

Educator Trustees

( 3-year Term/2 term limit)  

Professor Ilyas Bhatti
Wentworth Institute of Technology
Construction Management Program
Boston, MA

Dr. Hank Bray
University of Arkansas, Little Rock
Construction Management & Technology
Little Rock, AR

Dr. Sean Foley
Northern Kentucky University
Construction Management Program
Highland Heights, KY

Dr. Robert Ries
University of Florida
School of Construction Management
Gainesville, FL 32611

Dr. Mike Safavi
Jefferson State Community College
Construction & Building Science Technology                   
Gainesville, FL  32611

Dr. John Schaufelberger
University of Washington
Construction Management Program
Seattle, WA

Dr. John Schmidt
Big Rapids, MI  49307

At-Large Trustees

(1-year Term/6 Term Limit)

Dr. Allan J. Hauck
California Polytechnic State University
San Luis Obispo, CA 93407

Dr. Richard Burt
Auburn University
Auburn, AL  36849

Dr. Charles Berryman
Louisiana State University 
Baton Rouge, LA

Dr. Khalid Siddiqi
Kennesaw State University 
Marietta, GA  30060


Professor Rogers Hunt
Tuskegee University

Construction Science Program

Tuskegee, Al                 


Industry Trustees

(3-Year Terms/2 Term Limit)

Ms Cheryel Goodale

PCL Construction Services, Retired

1515 24 Avenue
Edmonton, Alberta T6J 3R6

 Dr. Rebecca Burleson, Vice President/Client Executive

1263 W. Rosedale, STE 202

Forth Worth, TX 76104                                   

Ms Tamera Crooks, Project Manager


4100 Fossel Creek Blvd

Fort Worth, TX 76137

Ms Pam Dullum, Forensic Civil Engineer

Gervasio & Associates
77 E. Thomas Rd. STE 120
Phoenix, AZ  85012

Ms Susan Labas, Sr. Associate
van Zelm Engineers
10 Talcott Notch
Farmington,, CT 06032

Mr. Ed Wygnal, Sr. Project Manager
Air Control Inc.
80 14th Ave.l
Clinton, IA 52732


Mr. Andrew Yantis, Jr., Senior Vice President
Holder Construction Company
3333 Riverwood Parkway STE 400
Atlanta, GA 30339

Public Interest Trustees

( 1-Year Term/No Limits)

Mr. Carl N. Roegner, Consultant
American Electric Power, Retired
9725 Northpark Drive
Bonham, TX 75418 


Executive Committee

Board Chair

Dr. Cheryel Goodale

PCL Construction Services, Retired

Edmonton, Alberta  T6J 3R6

Tele: 780-428-1080

Email: cgoodale1@hotmail.com                            

Marketing & Communication Committee Chair 

Ms. Susan Labas

van Zelm Engineers

10 Talcott Notch
Farmington, CT 06032
Tele: 970-491-6808

Email:  slabas@vanzelm.com

Board Vice Chair & Strategic Planning 
Committee Chair

Dr. John Schaufelberger

Washington State University

224 Gould Hall, Box 355726

Seattle, WA  98195

Tele:  206-685-4440

Email:  jesbcon@uw.edu

Dupree Education Fund
Committee Chair 

Mr. Greg Zick

National Association of Home Builders

1201 15th Street, NW

Washington, DC  20005

Tele:  202-266-8493

Email:  gzick@nahb.org

Guidance Committee Chair 
Dr. James Jones
Ball State University
Applied Technology Building #131
Muncie, IL
Tele: 765-285-1433
Email: jwjones@bsu.edu

Treasurer & Finance Committee Chair

Leadership Development Committee Chair

Dr. Allan Hauck

California Polytechnic State University

1 Grand Ave. -- Building 186-A100

San Luis Obispo, CA  93407

Tele: 805-756-5118

Email:  ahuack@calpoly.edu

President (Ex Officio) 
Mr. Michael Holland
American Council for Construction Education 
825 W. Bittes Rd., STE 103 
San Antonio, TX 78216
Tele: 210.495.6161 
Email: mholland@acce-hq.org

Standards Committee Chair 
Dr. Abdol Chini , Professor 
University of Florida
P.O. Box 115703, 304 Rinker Hall
Gainesville, FL  32611 
Tele:  352-273-1150
Email: chini@ufl.edu

Accreditation Committee Chair 
Dr. Khalid Siddiqi 
Kennesaw State University
1100 South Marietta Parkway, STE H-330
Marietta, GA  30060
Tele: 678-915-7221
Email: ksiddiqi@kennesaw.edu

Training Committee Chair 
Professor Scott Sumner 

Wentworth Institute of Technology

550 Huntington Ave.

Boston, MA  02115 
Tele:  617-989-4259

Email: sumnere@wit.edu

Recognition Committee Chair
Mr. Murray Jones
Jefferson State Community College
2601 Carson Road
Birmingham, AL  35215
Tele: 205-856-7908
Email:  mjones@jeffstateonline.com

Industry Liaison Committee Chair

Dr. Charles McIntyre

Indiana University-Purdue University at


730 Greenlee Dr.

Indianapolis, IN 46234

Tele: 701-388-5164

Email: chmcinty@iupui.edu